Doctor Who Craze

I have been casting on an absurd amount of projects lately. Not sure why. I think I’m starting to fear I will never knit again once the kiddo arrives. I know this is bogus, but sometimes pregnancy causes you to think irrationally (doh!).

First up is a new pair of socks in a lovely colorway called T.A.R.D.I.S. It is a self-striping colorway from Fibernymph Dyeworks. I picked it up last summer at the Zombie Knitpocalypse. I’m using the Socks on a Plane pattern and absolutely loving the result. 

Socks on a T.A.R.D.I.S

The other project that landed on the needles is a pair of fingerless mitts by SpillyJane called Police Box. I’ve been itching to do some colorwork lately so these are hitting the spot. 

 

I’m into the colorwork portion of these now and absolutely loving them. I think I am ready for the new season to start soon.

Until next time…

-AMU 

 

3 thoughts on “Doctor Who Craze

  1. lovely sock yarn!! knitting will slow down with a baby–but it will not stop 🙂 you will need it to relax a bit (at least that was my experience). all the best!

  2. Your project bag is cute. I will have my fingers crossed for you that you have a baby who sleeps well and who has a mellow temperament.

  3. I’m seriously obsessed with SpillyJane. Your Dr. Who projects make me happy!

Leave a Reply

