2014 in Stats

So each year I have been doing a recap of the year in knitting and spinning. Obviously I am a bit slow on recapping 2014 this time around, but here it is.

Knitting
– 28 projects knitted
– 17 were from stash (yarn not purchased for a specific project)
– 12 were gifts
– 2 were sweaters/cardigans
– 4 pairs of socks
– 3 hats
– 2 pairs of mittens
– 2 pairs of fingerless mittens

Spinning
– 5 skeins finished in 2014
– 1 skein still on the wheel (really need to finish that)
– 1085 yards after plying
– New to me fibers tried: polwarth & alpaca
– Learned woolen/long draw spinning
– spun from punis/rolags
– spun from the fold

You can always check my Ravelry pages for more info on the projects I am working on or have finished.

All in all I would say it was a good year. I want to spin more in 2015. I think knitting was at a good level though right now I have over done it with obligation knitting and really need some selfish knitting time. It will be interesting to see what 2015 brings.

Until next time…

-AMU

3 thoughts on “2014 in Stats

  1. This is great!! Love this. Here’s hoping it’s a productive 2015…but I know there will be a slight lull..and that’s ok! 🙂

    I need to spin more in 2015 too!

  2. These are some splendid stats.

  3. Like an engineer, with numbers!

    I know 2015 has already far surpassed my spinning expectations.

    Molly : )

Leave a Reply

