WIP Roundup

The first step is admitting you have a problem, or so they say.

I have a decent amount of WIPs to deal with this month along with several projects on the needles, or soon to be, for others.

First up is baby blanket #2. I have quite a few friends expecting or recently had their first baby and so they get blankets. Usually this isn’t a bad gig, but since all have come or are coming within weeks/months of one another it causes a backlog of blanket knitting.

2015/01/img_3763-01.jpg
I have baby blanket #3 about to hop on the needles. Not sure this will be done by the time the shower happens in early Feb but I am gonna make a stab at it!

I have yarn purchased for a new scarf for Ryan. One that doesn’t curl on the edges per his request. At this rate he may get it mid-summer like his last one!

2015/01/img_3737.jpg

I still have the socks for my mother-in-law on the needles, but I am to the leg of the 2nd so about 4″ of knitting left to go!

2015/01/img_3734.jpg

For me there are a couple projects laying about.

One is a lace scarf from 2013 that has been such a great match of yarn and pattern I almost don’t want it to end, but really we are coming up on the 2 year mark. I think it’s time.

2015/01/img_3777.jpg

I have the first curl of the year, Cassious on the needles too. This may end up being a gift but I am not sure.

2015/01/img_3720.jpg

One more project I discovered in the WIP basket is my Endless Rainbow scarf. It’s not as mindless as some of Martina Behm’s other patterns, so it actually takes a bit if concentration. It will probably remain on the back burner for awhile.

2015/01/img_3707.jpg

And a new project I am not quite ready to talk about. It has been cast on and will be pretty neat when done.

Looks like the WIPs are stacking up!

Until next time….

-AMU

One thought on “WIP Roundup

  1. Wow. I personally cannot have that many WIPs around. It’d make me anxious. I like the zig zaggety texture of your mum’s socks. Baby blankets are a terrific gift and I think one of the most useful.

Leave a Reply

