Let’s Play Ball!!

June of every year brings TONS of college baseball fans to Omaha for the College World Series. I’ve been longing to go since we moved here and finally this year I made it happen. A coworker had some tickets for sale for the Friday night game between South Carolina and Arkansas! This was the game to decide who went on to the Championship game to play Arizona!

20120623-103805.jpg

TD Ameritrade Stadium from the General Admission section.

We knew we had fairly good seats, but until we arrived, we had no idea exactly HOW good!

20120623-103814.jpg

The view from our seats! Right behind Carolina’s dugout on the 3rd baseline!

We had the perfect view for the whole evening. It was in the shade and had a perfect view of the pitcher’s mound and home plate!

20120623-103825.jpg

Ryan and I hanging out pre-game!

Of course I had to have some knitting with me! I managed to knit about 10 rows the whole evening. I could have knit the whole game, but I was so caught up in the action that I didn’t get the chance!

20120623-103845.jpg

Carousel Socks at the game!

Of course with a ball game you need snacks! I couldn’t resist a thing of cotton candy! That was my allotted sugar amount for the whole day!

20120623-103854.jpg

Tasty cotton candy

All in all it was a great night! I would definitely do it again!

-AMU

One thought on “Let’s Play Ball!!

  1. Sounds like a great time!! Love baseball games and knitting!

Leave a Reply

