WIP Tuesday

Today I bring you the 2 things that have seen the most action in the last few days. The first up is some spinning I’ve been working on.  This is nearly a full ounce of shetland fiber that was dyed by Yarn Pirate. I think this is the best spinning I have done as of yet. I’m going to prep the next 1.25 ounces and continue spinning it on this spindle. When I’m finished I’m planning to wind it into a center pull ball on my ball winder and ply it back on itself to maximize my yardage!

20120626-055144.jpg

The other project that has seen quite a bit of progress the last few days is my Honey Cowl. I finished ball #2 of yarn and joined in ball #3! I’m really loving the super squishy texture this cowl has!

20120626-060759.jpg

That’s all that I’ve been working on in the last couple of days! The featherweight has seen some action too, but I haven’t gotten any good photos in a few days to share with you on the blog.

-AMU

3 thoughts on “WIP Tuesday

  1. The cowl is gorgeous, I really love the texture and I wish I could squish it! The spinning looks great! I’m looking forward to seeing it plied 🙂

  2. Oh the honeycomb cowl, it’s on my list, can’t wait to see yours finished to give me more motivation to start one.

  3. You’ve done a great job on your spinning. I’m eager to hear how your plying goes. Lovely texture and colors in the cowl.

Leave a Reply

