WIP Thursday: A day late!

I completely lost track of what day of the week it was until this morning when I was scrolling through my Google Reader feed and noticing all the WIP Wednesday posts. Then I remembered I forgot to post yesterday!

Better late than never I suppose!

Notes on my sleeves

Victorian Lace Beanie (with mods)

First up is the notes I’ve been taking while working on the first sleeve of a test knit.  I finally cast it on! It’s working up amazingly quick and I hope to get a good chunk done this weekend while traveling! 

Next WIP that has been seeing some action is the Victorian Lace Beanie I cast on for my SIL. I altered the pattern a bit by adding in some 2×2 ribbing along the edge. It is much further along than this photo shows! 

As you can tell, I’ve been messing around with Instagram some more. I just love the different filters on there! I can really make my knitting photos shine with it! I think it is a very handy app for quick photos! 

I hope you enjoyed this post! 

-AMU

2 thoughts on “WIP Thursday: A day late!

  1. Ugh, I’ve been forgetting to post lately, too. Maybe because it’s so pretty outside? I don’t even know anymore 😉

  2. It looks like you track your knitting patterns the way I do!!! I’ve never seen anyone else do it my way….I often use circles and triangles rather than *s to mark rows that need something done. Love the instagram shots, too. (I’m dreaming of a real phone someday!!!)

Leave a Reply

