WIP Wednesday: Socks!

This week’s WIP is a brand new one! Which reminds me I need to update my projects list on the blog homepage.

I cast off a pair of socks Saturday (you will see them on Friday) and cast on a new pair!

Carousel Socks in Biscotte & Cie Felix Self-Striping

 

This is a pair of Carousel socks! I saw these in the last Knitty and just had to make them! I even had the designer’s yarn in my stash from a gift a dear friend gave me! I think that was the universe giving me the go ahead.

I cast these on and they are addicting! You knit around and around and around. The heel is an after thought heel you will pick up as is the cuff at the top.

So far they have been fun and quick to knit!

If you want more WIP posts, go over to Tami’s!

-AMU

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Socks!

  1. Fun pattern for sure! I’ve never heard about knitting the heel afterwards. 🙂

  2. I’ve been wanting to see in-progress shots of these since I saw the pattern! Thanks for sharing, and they look great.

  3. I’ve been totally intrigued (and a little scared) by that pattern since it came out. Glad to hear you’re having fun with it. I might have to give it a shot at some point!

  4. They look great and really fun to knit. Can’t wait to see a review of how they fit and feel!

  5. Wow that is an interesting design!

Leave a Reply

