WIP Wednesday: Tappan Zee Cardigan

This week I’m excited to say I get to show off my newest project on the needles! The Tappan Zee Cardigan. The yarn is the lovely Fresco from the Tale of Two Swatches post. Yes, this means I found my “dream cardigan”.

I cast this on Monday after finishing another project this weekend. I had made this pact with myself that to cast on something new, I had to finish 2 things! I think it worked! It’s not a bad strategy. (Hint, hint. Come back on Friday to see what it was!)

This is a yoke down cardigan.  I’ve never done a yoked sweater before, and the only other sweater I’ve knitted has been my seamed pullover which will be getting a makeover later this year.

Tappan Zee Cardigan

I have to say I’m really loving knitting with this yarn. It’s super soft and the color really pops!

 
I’m intending on making the cardigan with 3/4 length sleeves instead of the short sleeves and probably doing some ribbing on the cuffs beacuse that is how I like my sweaters. I’m almost always pushing them up but want the longer sleeves. Strange. I should have plenty of yarn to do that too.
 
As always on Wednesdays, head over to Tami’s to see some more wonderful WIPS!
 
-AMU
6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Tappan Zee Cardigan

  1. Love the colour 🙂 I have that pattern in my queue, so I will be watching to see how yours comes out!

  2. Pretty color! Can’t wait to see the progress.

  3. I’ve had my eye on that pattern for a while now — looking forward to seeing how yours turns out. That color is awesome! Also, it’s snowing on your blog. Cool!

  4. Tappan Zee will look great in the color you’ve chosen. I prefer 3/4 length sleeves too. Looking forward to seeing your Friday finish.

  5. Very good self-discipline – two things finished to start one new! Looks like it’s going to be a cute cardi!

  6. Tappan Zee is gorgeous! I love the colour you’re using for yours. I prefer 3/4 length sleeves too 🙂

Leave a Reply

