WIP Wednesday: Hitchhiker

I certainly hope all of my US friends and readers had a great Thanksgiving holiday! I know I did! No more turkey for me for a few weeks at least.

I finished one WIP during Thankgiving holiday so you will get to see that on Friday! I also started a project this week as well. The Hitchhiker Scarf by Martina Behm. This is a super fun knit! I’m over halfway done with it and it has only been on the needles for a couple of days.

I really wish I had a decent photo to post of it, all I have is this crummy cell phone photo from the day I started it!

Hitchhiker Scarf knitted in Sanguine Gryphon Skinny Bugga!

And this photo doesn’t really show the colors of the yarn very well. The colorway is Experimental Love Child by Sanguine Gryphon in the Skinny Bugga! base. This is the first time knitting with this yarn and I’m in love. I’d love to get my hand on some more of it!

 
This is the first in a series of 4 scarfs Martina has created in honor of the Hitchhiker’s Series by Douglas Adams. My Husband and I have been listening to the books on audio while driving for the holidays. It was a great way to kill a 6 hour drive and have something enjoyable to listen to!
 
 As always head on over to Tami’s for more WIPs!
 
-AMU
 
 
6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Hitchhiker

  1. Wow, if the colors look that great in a bad photo, I can’t imagine how gorgeous they must be in person. The Hitchiker looks like the perfect pattern for it, too.

  2. I love my Hitchhiker, it’s such a great pattern. Love the yarn you’re using, but I have heard that the Sanguine Gryphon is separating into 2 companies at some point soon, so you might wanna place an order quickly 😉

  3. Love that scarf! SG is (are?) splitting in two, but hopefully the bases will still be available from one or the other, even if the colorways don’t stay precisely the same.

  4. Love the way the colours are sorting themselves out in your Hitchhiker – it’s got some nice visual movement!

  5. That looks great, I love the colours! I have Magrathea sitting in my queue by the same designer. I can’t wait to start it, but I need to clear off some off some of my Christmas projects first 🙂

  6. Wonderful colours! They look almost metallic from your photo. I bet it would make a gorgeous Hitchhiker.

Leave a Reply

