Socks Redux

You know these socks I started back in November as part of the November Sock-Along my knitting group was doing? Well I kntted approximately 1.5 inches on them and then put them aside. I just wasn’t interested in knitting on them. I didn’t like the needles I was using, and I didn’t like the yarn, or something. It just didn’t feel right, so off to the UFO pile they went.

I got a package in the mail yesterday. Some lovely Mal Sock and a set of 2.75mm bamboo DPNs that I had claimed in a swap on Ravelry earlier this week.  I grabbed the forgotten socks, and frogged them. Yup, just pulled them off the needles and wound the yarn back up.

I cast on 60 stitches and started cuff down. I’m now a little over an inch into the cuff.

Cuff down self-striping socks

I’m just doing a plain K3, P1 ribbing for the main body of the sock. I think I will probably do a heel flap for the heel, though I have awhile to decide that.

I’m on dishcloth #4 and expect to finish that up tonight. That will mean that particular Christmas gift will be done then!

-AMU

One thought on “Socks Redux

  1. Pingback: Car Ride Knitting « SparkeeSpud's Knitting Blog

Leave a Reply

