Sweater Progress

Wow, I can’t believe I’m knitting a sweater! This last week the sweater went from a tiny hem to 8 inches of stockinette!

8 inches done on back of sweater

Yup. It’s going much better than I thought it would. I’m hoping that by the end of the month I will get done with the back part and can start on the front piece. This is making for great TV watching knitting and riding in cars knitting.

The House Cup is going great. I turned in my first project last week, my Hermione’s Cable and Eyelet hat. I don’t know if it has been graded yet or not, I haven’t heard anything. I’m soon to be starting a shawl for a swap and am hoping to hear back from the person regarding the yarn they chose so I can cast it on ASAP. It’s a quick knit and shouldn’t take too long.

Now I must get back to my knitting and prepare for the Season Premiere of Castle.

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Sweater Progress

  1. Wow! You’re making good progress. Love the color of the yarn.

  2. Good work! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

