October!

Wow this year is flying by. I can’t believe it’s already October. Fall is definitely here in Omaha. It’s nice and cool every day with a high in the 70s and lows in the 50s some nights.  It makes for perfect sweater knitting.

I’ve been diligently working on my sweater, and my goal of having the back complete by the end of September fell short, by about 5 inches. I’m nearly there. I think I might have made it if I would have picked up my needles at all last night, but the mood just didn’t strike me.

Just before starting ball #2

I did start ball #2 of yarn a few rows ago. The photo above shows the progress just before. It’s not the greatest photo as the ends keep curling up on me so it’s hard to take a photo!

I’ve got a couple projects in mind for October in addition to the sweater. I’ll post updates on those in the next few days.

Until then, enjoy this lovely weather!

-AMU

One thought on “October!

  1. I’m working on a sweater too that doesn’t like to be photographed. The top just curls up on itself!

Leave a Reply

