Update #5 – Ravelympics 2010

I am so happy for Bode Miller for winning the Gold last night in the Combined Downhill Skiing! It was a great race to watch!

I’ve been diligently working on my Scrunchy Mal Scarf the last day or so and I’ve finally gotten around to taking a picture of this darn scarf! It’s been in my WIPs since October and no photo!

Scrunch Mal Scarf

It’s not complete by far. I think it’s about 60% of the way done. It knits up quickly, so I don’t know why I haven’t finished it since then.

I ended up not getting credit for my Aerial Unwind of the socks, because I forgot to take photos 😦 That’s too bad. Oh well, maybe next time. I actually think I have a partially crocheted afghan in my closet I might unwind this week. It would make good charity project yarn!

I hope ya’lls projects are going well and you’re getting alot done during this Ravelympics (or Knitting Olympics as some are doing that!)

-AMU

One thought on “Update #5 – Ravelympics 2010

  1. I really like the color of this Mal. And the scarf looks super cozy. I can’t wait to see it finished. i may have to make one of these now! Also, I read on another blog you were saying how you want to knit the February Lady Sweater. This was my first sweater and it’s surprisingly easy! The yoke of the sweater requires a lot of counting and a bit math (which I’m sure YOU can handle!) but that’s about the worst of it. Like my mom used to say “You can do it! You can do it! You can! You can!”

Leave a Reply

