Mail Call

 

 

This week has been an awesome week for mail! It started off with a package from my swap partner. I was super excited to get this too! Inside was a skein of MadTosh Sport in a “one-off” colorway. It’s gorgeous plumy purples! It is going to be a pair of Portlander fingerless mitts! Also included was a coupon for 2 Rebecca Danger patterns! I chose Terence the T-Rex and Sherman the Stegasuarus.

20120727-060134.jpg

Also in the swap package were some delicious cinnamon and sugar cracker chip things. Those are already half gone! She included some safety eyes to go with the Dinos too! I love the mini coin purse with an octopus on it! It was a great package to get in the mail!

Next up is probably the mail that gave me one of the biggest squeees this week. Last month I won a copy of Ann Budd’s Handy Book of Patterns for Top-Down Sweaters on her blog for her 150,000 visitor contest! I was so excited I had won! This book is currently out for e-readers on Interweave’s store and Amazon.  The print version comes out August 21, 2012! Yup, I got a print copy BEFORE they are out!

20120727-060144.jpg

She even signed the inside of it!!! Yes, I did a little happy dance when I saw that!  I will do a more complete review of this book soon here on the blog too! I can say I thumbed through it a bit last night and was really enjoying what I saw! I have the Handy Book of Patterns by her and use it quite frequently to help me sort out stitch counts on socks and mitts based on different gauges. Super handy!

Happy Friday!

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Mail Call

  1. Ann Budd is a genius. We’re so lucky to be able to take advantage of her knowledge! Looks like you had a great week. I’m jealous of the madtosh one-off skein. They’re geniuses as well!

  2. I look forward to your book review – sounds like something I might be interested in 😉

    Looks like excellent parcels arriving at your place!

Leave a Reply

