300!!!!

Wow, I can’t believe it, but this is the 300th blog post for me! I intended to do something big and fancy but everything I’d came up with just didn’t seem to be the “right” thing. I’m too picky I gather.

I have to say this blog has definitely changed over time. The first blog post was all about crochet and how this was going to be a crocheting blog. That was right after I’d moved up here to Omaha. After sometime at the knitting group I was knitting socks! And then LACE! Btw, that first lace scarf has never been finished! It’s dreadful. It’s in my “to frog pile”. Yup, I made my wedding shawl that year as well.

From that point on I was constantly posting updates on what I was knitting, linking to my Ravelry pages, and enjoying the visitors that came to see what I was up to. There were a couple of lulls here and there where I felt uninspired to blog much, but I think that happens to everyone at times.

I’m not sure what the next 300 posts will hold. I do know that in a few days I will be doing a review of a really awesome indie dyer that is just getting their foot in the market. I do see a video post or two coming in the future as well. I’m hoping I can continue to use this as a sounding board for my ideas and creative thoughts.

I hope you have enjoyed reading along and I hope that you continue to stop by and say “Hi!”

-AMU

3 thoughts on “300!!!!

  1. Congrats on 300! Here’s to 300+ more!

  2. Wow! Congratulations on the 300th! I think you and I started knitting around the same time so I know what you mean wen you say you can’t believe all that’s happened in those 300 posts. Here’s to 300 more.

  3. Congratulations!! Looking forward to the indie dyer review!!

Leave a Reply

