New On The Needles….

I cast on a new project yesterday! I guess I felt I was lacking WIPs since I really only have a pair of socks and an afghan actively on the needles.

I cast on My Wish which is a two color shawl created by LaLa of the Knitgirllls podcast. She made this pattern for a fundraiser that is going on over here. You can get the pattern with a $5 donation.

First few rows of the My Wish Shawl

This shawl is a two color shawl that when finished should measure around 70″ wide by 30″ deep. It should be perfect for wrapping up in on a cool summer night.

 
The yarn I chose was Malabrigo Sock. This will be the 3rd shawl in 2 months that I’ve used Malabrigo Sock for. I really love this yarn and it really blocks out really nice after a good bath. I chose the Violetas Africana and Negros colorways. In this shawl I’m using the purple for Color A and the negros for Color B.
 
I’m really loving how this is knitting up so far. Granted I’m only about 8 rows in, but it is going quick. I’m sure it will slow down as the shawl gets bigger like normal.

Hope everyong enjoys their upcoming weekend!

-AMU

One thought on “New On The Needles….

  1. You’re really loving that Mal Sock! I love it too. There’s a sweater I want to make and it takes 3 skeins of sock yarn so I’ll get to lavish myself in it for a while.

Leave a Reply

