Update #2 – Ravelympics 2010

Ravelympics is going quite well. I finished my first project Monday morning and on Monday evening I cast on my 2nd!

But first….I got a medal of completion for my hat!

The 2nd project I started is the Charity Scarf. It’s just a simple crochet scarf. I chained 120 sts to begin and then DC in each one and ch 2 at the end of each row. 4 rows wide on an N size needle with 2 strands of Red Heart Worsted held together. It’s a baby blue and tan. I thin it’s going to be quite nice. I should finish it up tonight.

I’ve been spending the evenings knitting/crocheting and watching the Winter Games. I just love all the different sports and the happy faces as they complete their race.

Go TEAM USA!

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Update #2 – Ravelympics 2010

  1. I really like the hat you knitted. It is so cute! I’m not progressing as much as I would like on my projects but there’s still time…. right?

Leave a Reply

