2015 in a Nutshell

During 2015 there was a lot of crafting happening even if it wasn’t being blogged about. I just hit a point last year where the choice was sleep or blog. I bet you can guess which I chose. I am sorry for disappearing and not leaving a trace. For those of you that follow me on Instagram, I was posting pretty regurally there on my crafting and life happenings.

Overview of Projects

41 Total Knitting Projects

26 Baby Projects (for both my baby and others)

  • 10 Hats (3 that didn’t fit my baby AT ALL because I had no idea the size of a baby’s head)
  • 3 Blankets (Pop!, Log Cabin, and Baby Spud’s)
  • 3 Sweaters (Prairie Fire, Snowflake, and a Baby Vertebrae)
  • 3 Socks/Booties (2 pairs of socks, 1 pair of booties)
  • 1 bandana cowl for Baby Spud

  
Surprisingly enough, there were actually non-baby items knitted too!

  • 5 Pairs of socks (4 for me, 1 for a gift)
  • 6 washcloths (I believe there are at least 2 more that are uncounted…)
  • 2 Christmas Stockings (one for Clapton, one for Baby Spud)
  • 2 Scarves
  • 2 Shawls (1 longtime WIP)
  • 1 Cowl
  • 2 Pairs of mittens/fingerless mitts
  • 2 Adult Hats
  • 1 Stuffed Monkey

  
  
There was a tiny bit of spinning, but I’m not even sure what it was. I think it was plying something I spun in 2014. So the wheel has set abandoned for nearly a year. Hoping that will change here in the coming months. I’ve been inspired by a lot of projects I’ve seen on Instagram and Ravelry.

I didn’t really have any goals set for 2015. I think the main thing on my mind was bringing my kiddo into the world safely (that’s a post for another day). So overall I feel the year was still a great one. I knit a good portion of projects from stash, and only added in what was needed.

I ended the year with 6 projects carried over as WIPs. A scarf, socks, an advent calendar, a shawl, a sweater, and a pair of colorwork mitts. 

Looking forward to things in 2016!

-AMU

6 thoughts on “2015 in a Nutshell

  1. Beautiful knits! Looks like a great year.

  2. Welcome back! You were busy for sure. Thank you for the recap and happy knitting in the next year.

  3. Congrats on bringing a new soul to the world. That is no small task. I guess the knitting projects were the icing on a very sweet cake. Cheers for a new year!

  4. Gorgeous knits. I love the shawls!

  5. I hope you poke your head in more often this year. Congrats on joining the mum club. This little one is a darling.

  6. Great job!! Looks good!

Leave a Reply

