Socks Off, Socks On

Like many of my other blogging friends (Shells & Introverted Knitter) I usually have some socks on the needles. I finished the Long Lost Socks I posted about a few weeks ago. 

I am rather pleased with the end result, if I don’t looks too closely. See when you have socks languishing about for a year or more, your gauge has probably changed since you originally knit on them. It wasn’t really apparent until I got to the foot and there is a pattern on the top. One is slightly longer on the foot than the other. 

Harvest Dew out of Dancing Dog Dyeworks

Oh well, for the most part it isn’t noticeable and truthfully that part of my sock is usually stuffed in a shoe. (And yes, they already have dog fur on them!)

So it was time to put more socks on the needles! I would up this lovely skein of Fibernymph Dyeworks that I got at last summer’s Zombie Knitpocalypse retreat. It is called TARDIS and it is a self- striping yarn. A little bit of sparkle too!

 

I am knitting up the pattern, Socks on a Plane. Simple stockinette sock with a bit of cable on the side. 

Socks on a Plane in Fibernyph Dyeworks

These will pretty much live in my purse and get worked on at lunch, in the car, and while waiting in line.  

Until next time…

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Socks Off, Socks On

  1. yay to having socks on the needles all the time šŸ™‚ at the beginning of the year, I had wristers and leg warmers on the sock-size needles for a bit instead, but I almost always have socks going! your sparkley tardis socks are looking lovely. šŸ™‚

  2. I hate when I have that gauge thing happen!

Leave a Reply

