Thanksgiving 2014

As usual for the holiday we traveled to see family. This time to Wichita and then on to Tulsa.

This means lots of car knitting. I didn’t knit as much as usual because the knitting mojo has been lacking, but I did get some time on a few projects.

First up are the socks I am knitting for my mother-in-law. She knows about them so no spoiling it here. I’d been avoiding these for some time for unknown reasons. But I have one finished and the toe of the 2nd started.

IMG_3667.JPG

The other project is one I cast on right before I left this past week. It is called Endless Rainbow by Martina Behm. It’s knit with 2 colors of yarn in a very interesting manner. I didn’t get very far as it is a bit fiddly, but I think it will make a good easy project to knit this winter while working on Christmas gifts.

IMG_3672.JPG

More fun projects are in the works but many of those are secret.

Until next time…

-AMU

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2014

  1. Ooh love ‘endless rainbow’, its gorgeous!

  2. It’s been awhile since I’ve knitted in the car. How wonderful you were able to pass the miles doing that.

  3. I’m procrastinating big time on the Christmas knitting..

Leave a Reply

