And here’s a long lost blog post…

Nope, I haven’t died or fallen off a cliff! More or less I just got busy. It was nice to take a break and just sit back and not blog.

There has been knitting. Plenty of it really. Here’s a sampling…

IMG_3461.JPG

IMG_3538.JPG

IMG_3495.JPG

IMG_3467.JPG

There is more to that I am sure, but why dwell on the past.

Lately I have been knitting baby blankets for friends. One is finished and the next has been started. I will have one more after that.

I cast on a worsted weight shawl this last week so I could have something cozy to wrap up in. It is called Elder Tree and it is free on Ravelry.

IMG_3614.JPG

Loving this color of Malabrigo Rios and how easy the pattern is. Hope to have it finished for Thanksgiving.

Hope everyone is enjoying the winter weather. I love that it allows me to layer up the hand knits!

Until next time …. (hopefully sooner than 4 months!)

-AMU

One thought on “And here’s a long lost blog post…

  1. That lattice hat is something else! I like how the Elder Tree shawl has this aura of connecting its wearer to the secrets and wisdom of trees and nature.

Leave a Reply

