Lack of Inspiration

Yesterday I was feeling uninspired in the knitting realm. I have another project that is nearly finished (will post on it when it’s done) and now I am itching for a new project.

I did a good job of cleaning up the queue a few weeks ago and went there for my next project since I had a few lined up.

The Knotty gloves are on there and I have the yarn but I really don’t want to knit them. I love the idea of hand knit gloves but the fingers don’t look fun.

So my thought was to use that yarn for another project, but what?? It’s a skein of Malabrigo Arroyo in the Vulcan colorway.

I looked and looked and just nothing hit me as “BAM!” This is what you should knit.

This morning I woke up and had a plan. I went to the lair and grabbed from the stash some recently acquired sock yarn and wound it up.

20140110-061216.jpg

That there is the result of my lack on inspiration. I believe I am going to use the Harvest Dew sock pattern and do a fish kiss lips heel since I have a contrasting heel toe skein.

Until next time….

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Lack of Inspiration

  1. I am going to have to look that heel up. I’ve never heard of it before. What a fun colorway.

  2. I really like the look of that sock yarn any way you would be willing to share the details?

Leave a Reply

