Snow Day!

Omaha received its first legitimate snow on Sunday. It snowed all day long and they say we only got 1.5-2″ of snow. It looks like 3″ at least. It made for a good day to stay inside and keep cozy.

20131209-051333.jpg

 

Saturday we had purchased Rocco a new dog bed. I think he approves of it.

20131209-051344.jpg

 

Sunday consisted of me working on the sweater I cast on Saturday. This is the Miranda Pullover by Josee Paquin. I’m using Knit Picks City Tweed that I got on sale a few weeks ago. I’m loving the yarn and pattern combo. The tweed is excellent!

20131209-051352.jpg

 

Later in the day we decided it was time to start getting out the Christmas decorations. New to the tree this year are a couple Star Wars Lego ornaments that we picked up during the year. I want to get some of the others of these.20131209-051359.jpg

Unfortunately the snow day was just on Sunday and I have to go to work today.

Until next time…

-AMU

 

One thought on “Snow Day!

  1. Cool Star Wars ornaments! I am coveting your gansey!

Leave a Reply

