WIP Wednesday: Ryan’s Stocking

This past week has really been all about finishing Ryan’s Christmas stocking. I had to do some serious ripping back a few weeks ago due to a mistake that I made early on.

20131105-053540.jpg

I managed to get all the way through the leg this weekend. Once you get into this pattern it pretty much flies.
20131105-053550.jpg

As of this morning I was just beginning the gusset. This is one of those never ending gussets. It’s not hard, but just tedious. Hoping With some marathoning movies or TV shows this weekend I can rattle this bad boy out and start on my stocking.
20131106-062051.jpg

Until next time…

-AMU

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Ryan’s Stocking

  1. This looks really great. The colors have a good contrast with one another.

  2. It’s funny. Every time I see your stocking project, I think of how socks used to be so intimidating. And how they’re cake and these stockings are just super sized socks!

Leave a Reply

