Finishing Things

Last week was a push to finish a couple things I had hanging around. Some I had hanging around for a year! First up was this baby hat I knit for a coworker’s new baby. I just needed to crochet the flower and sew it on. It had been done otherwise since early October.

20131030-062012.jpg

The hat is Poppy and is a free pattern on Ravelry. I love the way it knit up and it is quite adorable.

The other thing that has been sitting for a year now, is my husband’s wool scarf I started last Christmas. I gave it a good steam blocking and wove in the ends. Yeah. It was sitting for a year and just needed minor finishing work.

20131030-062020.jpg

 

Even with the garter edge he is saying it is rolling up on him. I am going to wet block it this weekend and see if that fixes it. I do love the herringbone on this scarf, and the Shepherd’s Wool is super soft!

Public Service Announcement:  I am sorry for those of you that I used to visit their blogs regularly. I had to change feed readers from Google Reader to Feedly, and while Feedly is nice, it’s not work friendly so my usual lunchtime blog reading has been reduced to zero. I try to catch up on the weekends, but truthfully it just isn’t happening. I’m sorry.

Until next time..

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Finishing Things

  1. The baby hat is very sweet. I winder why the garter stitch isn’t doing its job?

  2. I use netvibes, which is a lot like iGoogle.

    The hat is really cute! Now that it is cold again I am sure the scarf will be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

