Finished Object Friday!

It has been awhile since I did an FO Friday. It so happens that I have an FO this week! I finished the first of 3 Christmas stockings I’m knitting. This one is for our dog, Rocco.

20131010-060756.jpg

This was a pretty interesting knit. It’s the largest Fair Isle/Colorwork project I’ve knitted to date. The bulky yarn made it a fairly quick knit (had I not kept putting it down for a week in between working on it).

I immediately cast on the 2nd stocking. This one will be for my husband.

20131010-060805.jpg

Until next time…

-AMU

One thought on “Finished Object Friday!

  1. I like the big stubby foot part. It’s like a dog’s paw. The hubb’s colors are striking.

Leave a Reply

