WIP Wednesday: Old and New

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20130730-213247.jpg

 

 

This week I have picked up a project that has really just been languishing in the WIP basket. It gets worked on here and there or if I’m too lazy to go find something else in another room of the house.  This is the Trillian Scarf by Martina Behm. I started this way back in April of this year.  Lately it has been the project I go to when I just need something simple and mindless. Someday it will be finished!

 

 

 

20130731-055413.jpg

I also have a new project on the needles. I decided to cast on a new sock. This is Knit Picks Felici in the Marsh colorway.  It was a gift from a dear friend for teaching her how to do an afterthought heel. I have a 2nd ball of this as well. I think this will be a plain vanilla sock, but I’m not sure yet. We’ll see what happens.

Until next time…

-AMU

 

 

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: Old and New

  1. What a lovely friend you have, gifting you that great yarn after learning a new technique. Energizing orange for that shawl. Sometimes a break rekindles a new love.

Leave a Reply

