Weekend Recap

20130721-210916.jpg

Rocco sleeping weird in the car.

This weekend we drove down to KS for a funeral for a close family member. There was quite a bit of car time, which meant napping for Rocco and knitting for me. I finished my Gentleman’s Fancy Socks by Nancy Bush. I really love how these turned out. Super comfy. Another WIP conquered. Time to cast on a new pair I think.

20130721-210923.jpg

Finished pair of socks – Socks That Rock Lightweight in Mr. Green Jeans

Until next time…

-AMU

 

3 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. I’m sorry for your loss.
    I love the picture of Rocco in the car! What a cutie.

  2. Sorry to hear about the funeral 😦

    Love the picture of Rocco though, that’s one sleepy dog 😉

  3. My condolences to you and your family.
    Love how your dog’s all squished and snoozin’ in the car. The socks really turned out great!

Leave a Reply

