Vacation Part 1: Relaxation

I have to say it’s hard to nail an ultimate favorite part of my vacation, but I’m betting lazing about near a lake is at the top of the list.  We stayed with some relatives at their home on Beaver Lake just east of Seattle, WA.

Beaver Lake. Perfect.

I spent a good deal of time just lounging on the dock, kayaking or paddle boarding. Paddle boarding was a new venture for me and I really enjoyed it. This was all very relaxing to me. It was wonderful to get up in the morning and head down to the lake to just bask in the nature around me.

Of course I knit on the dock too. How could you not in this place?

I have to say relaxing on this vacation was definitely accomplished.  I can’t wait to go back.

Until next time..

-AMU

4 thoughts on “Vacation Part 1: Relaxation

  1. Beautiful photos. What a great place to knit and relax.

  2. This is the fourth time I’m trying to leave a comment. This will be successful. I had issues yesterday – first b/c I had your blog on bloglovin’ and then I realized you used WordPress when I was informed I had to sign in. Then b/c I didn’t remember my password, I wanted to add you on my WordPress via the app. But I had tech issues which made me dump the app and reinstall it. The password eluded me until this morn.
    That is one beautiful lake to knit by. What a great way to spend a personal holiday.

  3. your pictures are so amazing. I could imagine just sitting there like that and knitting all day. 🙂 so peaceful.

Leave a Reply

