WIP Wednesday

20130522-061705.jpg

The last week or two I haven’t really been in the knitting mood. I have spent some time spinning and hope to finish up the current fiber on the wheel this weekend, but the knitting has stalled.

The Elm Sock has grown by a few rows and I’m really wanting to finish it up this weekend.  The only other thing that has seen any knitting progress is the dishcloth below. This is also on the list of things to get off the needles this weekend.

20130522-061713.jpg

I started looking around my craft area this morning and kept seeing projects that are half finished or just started. I think there will be some project culling this weekend. It’s time to part with those projects that I’m not going to finish. I think it seems like the thing to do on an upcoming holiday weekend where the weather is supposed to be crummy.

Until next time…

-AMU

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I’m the opposite at the moment, too much knitting and not enough spinning! Love your dishcloth. I got some nice cotton yarn the other day that needs to be knitted up so I think some more cloths are in my ‘to do’ list. 🙂

  2. Love the yarn colors in your projects. I tend to knit and spin in spurts, concentrating on one and then the other. Good luck with your sorting out. of wips.

  3. I hope you get your mojo back. I am knitting a sweater right now, and stockinette in the round is really hitting the spot.

  4. I hope you get your knitting mojo back, I have had it wane more than a few times. It seems like a good cull now and then helps to motivate me, and a long weekend seems like a great time to tackle the WIP’s list. Best of luck!

  5. Love how you’re keeping’ it real.

Leave a Reply

