Time for a Change

20130514-060007.jpg

I had one of those mornings today where everything became crystal clear about this knitting project. This is the Narragansett Sweater I have been working on for several weeks. I hate to say it but I’m going to be ripping back to the sleeves again. Yup. For some reason I kept knitting for the last 10 inches going “Wow, this is going to be quite a bit bigger than I want.” knit knit knit.

What an idiot. Why didn’t I stop 10 inches ago? I don’t know. Insert the usual knitterly excuse here: “It will shrink magically by 4 inches when I wash it.” “It’s not THAT big.” “I’m sure it just looks big because it is on the needles.” etc.

Yup, need to rip back 10 inches of sweater. But in the long run I would rather have a sweater I love than one I hate.

Until next time…

-AMU

 

2 thoughts on “Time for a Change

  1. i admire your decision, it does take courage.. but sometimes it’s sadly necessary to avoid having something that you wouldn’t wear in the end
    once done, it will be something beautiful that you’ll be happy to have and use 🙂

  2. Hey, ya gotta do wha cha gotta do. Yes, this should be a sweater you love.

Leave a Reply

