Late Night Frogging

20130426-233316.jpg

Friday I was super excited about the progress I was making on the Narragansett. I had done my gauge swatch, chose the right size to get the measurements I wanted and managed to get to the point where I divide for the sleeves.

Once I had divided for the sleeves I took sometime to move it to waste yarn and try it on. Seems it was about 3 sizes too big. Literally!

So I proceeded to rip back to the markers in the photo above. About 16 rows total.

I am now about to where I had frogged. It fits much better and I am trucking along on some boring stockinette.

Lessons Learned: row gauge matters.

Until next time…
-AMU

One thought on “Late Night Frogging

  1. Yikes! I’m sorry the gauge changed for you. Just figured out how to use your new format. It’s a lil tricky.

Leave a Reply

