New WIP

20130423-054317.jpg

Sometimes if you are in a knitting funk and inspiration strikes you really should just go with it. This is what I did.

This is the Narragansett sweater. It’s a pullover with a boatneck and some cable details. I’m knitting this one up in Berroco Vintage in a lovely red color. It’s more of a rust color than a wine color like in the photos. I have to say I’m loving this pattern and I’m loving this yarn. Right now I am increasing in the yoke section of the sweater and will soon divide for the sleeves.

Can’t wait for this to be done!

Until next time…

-AMU

6 thoughts on “New WIP

  1. I love how a very short time ago you used to say “I am not much of a sweater knitter” and now you are Ms. Sweater Knitter! Looks great!

  2. That’s going to be so pretty!

  3. It looks really pretty. You are right sometimes you just need to go with your heart.

  4. Cute pattern choice! I love the small cable details on it.

  5. Great color and nice pattern.

Leave a Reply

