Elm Progress

20130416-060503.jpg

I have to say this Elm sock is going a long way to getting the mojo back. I think because Cookie A patterns require a bit of thought and focus to knit them and the fact that this is something new and not a boring stockinette or garter project.

Last night I finished my part of the leg that I elected to do along with the heel flap. This morning during my quiet time when I got up I turned the heel. Magic. Heel turning is magic.

Tonight the gusset will be conquered. I’m using Evernote on my phone to take good notes while I’m knitting so that #2 will hopefully flow off the needles a bit quicker. We’ll see how it goes.

Until next time…

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Elm Progress

  1. Your Elm sock is coming along nicely. That’s a beautiful blue yarn.

  2. Cookie A is such an awesome sock designer. Glad you’re having fun.

Leave a Reply

