Weekend Spinning

I have to say that this weekend has been rather delightful and productive. It started off with some spring cleaning. First up was the closer and dressers. I have been needing to go through clothes for some time now and I made it happen!

20130310-064923.jpg
Eight bags of clothes between us to go to Goodwill! The closet looks bare! Next up will be sorting through the shoes.

20130310-065044.jpg
As a reward to myself for getting that task done and starting a mountain of laundry, I sat down at the wheel for a bit. I finished off the Crazy Pill batt from Fiber Addiction!

20130310-065314.jpg

I ended with a 2-ply sport/DK weight yarn. It is about 59 yards! It still needs a bath bit right now it is so soft and squishy.

Since I had obviously been bitten by the spinning bug I grabbed out a 4 oz. braid from Shadawyn Fiber Arts. This was the Harry Potter club from November in the Aberforth colorway.

20130310-065605.jpg
I am spinning this up superfine and planning a navajo plied yarn. The superfine merino is spinning super easy and super fine!

Until next time…

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Weekend Spinning

  1. Maybe there’s something in the air because I’ve been all about the spinning lately, too. 620 yards finished today!

  2. Look at how disciplined you are. Cleaning first and then rewarding yourself with spinning.

Leave a Reply

