Tempting Fate

20130211-053736.jpg

So last week I talked about the pair of baby socks I’m knitting up for a friend. I finished sock 1 this weekend and immediately weighed it and the remaining scrap yarn.

Both came out to 9 grams. That’s right. The sock weighed 9 grams and the remainder of the yarn weights 9 grams. I’m going to be tempting fate this week while knitting up sock #2.

Until next time…

-AMU

One thought on “Tempting Fate

  1. This baby sock is so cute. The big foot area just makes me smile b/c I think of chubby baby feet.

Leave a Reply

