WIP Wednesday

20130123-060128.jpg

Yeah, this post was supposed to be put up on Wednesday but I didn’t get around to writing it. So here it is a few days late.  The green blob above is the My Hope shawl I have been working on for far too long. I really should have had it done back in November but it just kept getting pushed aside for other more interesting things and gift knitting.

As of right now I have about 6 more rows and a beaded bind of and I’ll be done with this shawl! I think this is the goal for the weekend!

20130123-060136.jpg

This week I hae also been putting quite a bit of knitting time into my 2nd Minty Sock. I’ve turned the heel and am about 2 inches into the leg. I think this might get finished before the end of the month as well!

Until next time…

-AMU

One thought on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Such a full of life green your shawl is knitted in. I know these take a lot of perseverance. I have two shawl patterns I need to tackle this year. I dread them a bit b/c I know they’re long projects. Hooray on almost being done with your Minty socks!

Leave a Reply

