WIP: Thursday

20130110-060703.jpg

I meant for this post to go up yesterday, but I didn’t have time to snap a photo of my progress until last night. Right now all my knitting time has been working on this precious Baby Sophisticate sweater for a friend who is expecting in a few months. Last night I bound of the body and started the first sleeve.

I love baby sweaters. They go freakin’ fast! This one is being knit out of Berroco Vintage that I picked up at Loops in Tulsa, OK while I was visiting realtives over New Years. It’s a wool/acrylic blend that is machine washable and comes in a a great variety of colors. This is a tealy blue and will have some fun buttons put on it as well!

Until next time…

-AMU

3 thoughts on “WIP: Thursday

  1. Pretty! Good luck.

  2. Cute sweater and great color.

  3. This is a terrific start.

Leave a Reply

