Tasty Tuesday

20130108-060835.jpg

Last week I posted about my Themes for 2013. One of them involved cooking so I thought a periodic update on my cooking adventures was necessary. This week I have to say I tried a couple new recipes out!

First up is some homemade pizza. Now we make this pretty regurally but this time we did a Margherita version (tomato, basil, and mozzarella). It was quite scrumptious!  For another change of pace our 2nd pizza is a variation on one that I get quite often at Whole Foods here in town. It was artichoke hearts, feta and spinach. Both of these had my homemade red pizza sauce on them. I have to say the artichoke pizza was my favorite.

20130108-060841.jpg

Pinterest has also been an awesome tool for me to find new recipes to try. One that I had pinned a few months ago was salad in a jar. It looked like an easy to make up lunch food for me. I don’t like to spend a lot of time in the morning putting together a lunch and these I could make up a couple at the beginning of the week and use up some leftovers at the same time.

20130108-060851.jpg

These particular salads have sweet leaf lettuce, chopped almonds, feta cheese (leftover from the pizza!), cheddar cheese and artichoke hearts (also leftover from the pizza!).  I whipped up some of my own balsamic vinegarette (balsamic vinegar, olive oil and salt/pepper). Can’t wait to try this out at lunch today!

Until next time….

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday

  1. Good for you! You are eating super healthy.

Leave a Reply

