FO Friday: For Good and Burnished

I have to say this has been in a “draft” state since before New Years. I never seemed to get a photo of my newly finished yarn! The Hello Yarn 100% BFL in the Burnished colorway is done! I’m really pleased with this. It’s somewhere between a fingering and a DK with a few clumps of bulky in there for good measure. This is probably the most even I have spun on the wheel to date! (I’m sure this will keep happening as I spin more often!)

20130104-060739.jpg

I have to say I’m pleasantly surprised by this. As fiber it really didn’t look like it would turn out this lovely. I had it in my bin as “practice” fiber or that fiber that you really aren’t excited about but it will make a good learning opportunity. I have to say I changed my mind when I finished it up!

I’m not sure what it will be yet. I’m thinking a cowl of some sort. I have 301 yards to play with!

20121226-061707.jpg

The other finished object is another For Good hat by Megan Williams . I loved the one I knit for my bestie so much I had to cast one on for myself. This one was finished on teh 21st right before my husband and I celebrated our 3 year anniversary that night. The red flower button matches my red trench coat perfectly!

If you want to see more FO’s, head on over to Tami’s!

Until next time…

-AMU

12 thoughts on “FO Friday: For Good and Burnished

  1. The yarn is beautiful! Makes me wish I had kept up with spinning, but I am too impatient. LOL. The hat will be perfect for those cold days.

  2. This is the second or third time I have noticed that “For Good” hat – I think it’s a sign 🙂 It looks great!

  3. Love your pretty yarn. I like the way you kept the yellows and grays together.

  4. Love the handspun and the hat!!

  5. Oh, your yarn turned out beautifully! The colors are fantastic and, from the picture, it looks pretty darn even!

  6. The hat looks adorable- I love that little flower.

  7. Lovely yarn and nice hat. Beautyful red flower! Greetings from Germany. Sabine.

  8. It’s so cool how you spin. I really need to start practicing drop spindling. The yellow is great with the grey. Almost makes me think of Bumblebee or Wally, LOL. Ho’omaka’i on your third anniversary. The new hat is cute with that red flower.

  9. Love. the. yarn. Wow. It’s gorgeous, and looks like it’s just dying to grow up to be a cowl. Beautiful work!

  10. Oh I really love that yarn. VERY nice!

Leave a Reply

