Christmas Knitting

20121203-061407.jpg

I realized that I really hadn’t planned any Christmas knitting. I had kept telling myself that I would not do any this year. I changed my mind. Are you shocked? I’m not.

I had made a list of possible gift items for a few friends. Then I went to Joann’s last night with a plan to get the yarn I needed to do the knitting!

I have 2 hats, a couple dishcloths and a scarf to make. Also not pictured is the yarn I’d previously purchased for 2 pairs of fingerless mitts! That’s quite a bit of knitting in the next couple weeks.

20121203-061427.jpg

The first up is a For Good hat that Megan of Stockinette Zombies designed in honor of her sister who passed at too young of an age. This will be for someone I’m not going to mention because I think she reads this.

The other hat will be a watchcap of some sort, I haven’t really decided on a pattern yet. The 2 balls of the blue/green above will be a Noro Striped Scarf.  The purple cotton will be used with some white that I have and some K-State themed dishcloths will be knit up!

Until next time …

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Christmas Knitting

  1. Oh boy what nice yarn you got. Good luck!

  2. Pingback: FO Friday: For Good | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

