FO Friday: Portlander Mitts

I nearly had mitts AND a cowl to show off today, but I’m 5 rows from finishing the cowl which will happen tonight or tomorrow so you will just have to settle for the mitts!

Portlander Mitts – MadTosh Sport

There they are! I LOVE them! They fit great and the cables add just enough interest to them to not be plain.  The yarn is MadelineTosh Sport and it was super lovely to knit with. It’s superwash merino.  This was a “one-off” skein meaning the dye didn’t come out like they wanted.  I have to say I loved knitting with this yarn .The color depth is incredible and the finished object is great!

Pattern:  Portlander Mitts (free on Knitty.com)

Yarn:  Madeline Tosh Sport

Needles: US 3 3.25mm

For more FO’s, head on over to Tami’s!

-AMU

6 thoughts on “FO Friday: Portlander Mitts

  1. They’re gorgeous! And the colour is amazing. I love your mitts!

  2. What pretty mitts! The yarn color is so rich and really shows off the cables. Can’t wait to see the cowl.

  3. Beautiful! I loved this pattern as soon as it came out. I need to get these mitts on my needles.

  4. They came out great! And I love that color, even if MadTosh didn’t.

  5. Pingback: Blog Week in Review: 9/24-9/30 « collegeknitting

  6. Those are beautiful! You get your projects done so quickly!

Leave a Reply

