WIP Wednesday: Cable and Eyelet Cowl

 

I have to say this was not a project I had intended to knit. I finished the Portlander Mitts on Sunday (FO post coming on Friday!) and realized I still had 46g (173 yards) of this lovely MadTosh Sport left! The skein originally was an extra large one at 116g! How awesome is that! I had enough leftover to knit something else.

I’ve been mulling over the idea of knitting a cowl for running for a few weeks. If I go later in the eve or early morning it is a bit chilly now that it is fall.  I needed something to keep my neck warm while running. My neck always is cold and if it is cold, the rest of me is cold.

20120926-061659.jpg

I did a bit of pattern hunting on Ravelry and came across the Cable and Eyelet Cowl pattern. This is similar to the Hermione’s Cable and Eyelet Hat and I knew this was the cowl. I immediately cast on Monday morning and this is where I am today. I will have enough yarn to do one more cable cross and then the edging making it just the perfect size.

For more WIPs, head on over to Tami’s!

-AMU

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Cable and Eyelet Cowl

  1. Such a gorgeous colour. Love the pattern choice 🙂

  2. The cowl is amazing. I agree with Natalie the color is gorgeous

  3. The yarn is a great match for the cowl pattern. So pretty!

  4. Cute! And an extra large skein- lucky you.

Leave a Reply

