WIPs Galore

20120919-062052.jpg

This week I seem to have a little bit of everything on the needles courtesy of some vacation knitting. I’m back from vacation with a finished sock (above) and a finished fingerless mitt (below). 

The sock is knit with Knit Picks Stroll Tonal and the Monkey Socks pattern by Cookie A. Loving the pattern. It is so quick and easy to memorize that the 2nd is halfway through the leg. I am opting to do mine without purls to make it go quicker.

20120919-062107.jpg

The fingerless mitt is done in MadelineTosh Sport in a “one-off” colorway. The coloring was BAD on this photo, hence why it is in blakc and white. Hopefully when I get the 2nd done I can get some good photos. It’s hard taking photos of yourself wearing fingerless mitts. The pattern is Portlander. Loving it!

20120919-063453.jpg

The last bit of progress has been on my Dark and Stormy cardigan. I’m just about ready to separate for the sleeves and then I think it will start to get quicker. Right now the rows are a bit long, but the pattern is easily memorized at this point. I’m using Cascade 220 for this knit.

For more WIPs visit Tamis!

-AMU

6 thoughts on “WIPs Galore

  1. I love the Monkey sock pattern and the no purl version does go very quickly. Love the yellow/gold color. Very nice cables in your other projects.

  2. I bet that Cardigan is going to be fantastic!

  3. Having a black and white photo when the colors don’t pan out is a good idea. I will have to remember that for the winter.

  4. I love the Monkey socks. The color is very nice as is the pattern.

  5. I still think my Monkey Socks are my favorite pattern I’ve knit to date. I like your yellow, i need to add a bit of yellow into my wardrobe.

  6. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Cable and Eyelet Cowl | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

