WIP Wednesday: 2 Sweaters

 

 

Today’s WIP Wednesday post contains 2 lovely projects I’m working on. The first up is the Featherweight Cardi. This week I’ve managed to get both sleeves done! I’m really loving the lacey rib stitch even more after doing the sleeve cuffs. The sleeves should be just past my elbows post-blocking. All that is left is to pick up for the collar!

20120905-060643.jpg

I’m still debating on whether or not I will take this on my upcoming vacation and finish it then. It’s on the shortlist for sure. I think the final decision will be made as I’m finishing packing later this week.

The next sweater I’m going to talk about is the Dark and Stormy. I cast this on last night since I met my arbitrary goal of getting both sleeves done on the Featherweight before casting this one on. I’m knitting this out of Cascade 220 in the Mallard colorway. It’s a dark blueish teal color and I’m loving it! I’m using size US6 (4.0mm) needles.

20120905-060652.jpg

This pattern at first glance seemed really confusing and hard to follow, but once I got into it, the pattern really started to make sense and kind of flies off your needles! I think the best part of this sweater will be it’s large shawl collar. I believe this will be going with me on vacation since I will have quite a few long plane rides and some car time here and there.

If you want to see some more WIPs today head on over to Tami’s!

-AMU

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: 2 Sweaters

  1. Gorgeous patterns and knitting on both!

  2. You’re going to be very stylish in your new sweaters this fall! The progress on both looks really wonderful.

  3. You’re really zooming along. What a gorgeous pattern that Dark and Stormy is! It’s going to be a stunner in that awesome blue!

  4. dark and stormy is a gorgeous pattern! love the colour you’ve chosen.

    lol@ arbitrary goals 😀 I do that too!

Leave a Reply

