WIP Wednesday: Featherweight and Summer Flies

20120828-061714.jpg

This week’s WIP Wednesday is more on the Featherweight Cardi! I managed to decided on a lacey rib for the edging.  I finished the bottom edge and bound it off! Now it is just waiting for sleeves.

 

20120829-061943.jpg

While recovering from knitting on the Featherweight, I decided to pick up the Summer Flies shawl I cast on several weeks ago. I don’t think I ever blogged about it before now.  I purchased a skein of the new Malabrigo Silkpaca laceweight yarn(70% Alpaca/30% Silk) at Personal Threads on a whim. It was so soft and shiny that I could not resist.

20120829-061949.jpg

I decided to add some beads to the shawl. Right now I’m beading on the butterflies section to accentuate the butterflies. I will put beads in some other places, like the bind off, as well. It’s knitting up so light and airy I can’t wait to get it done!

If you want to see some more WIPs for WIP Wednesday, head on over to Tami’s!

-AMU

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Featherweight and Summer Flies

  1. Love the edging for your featherweight, it looks gorgeous 🙂

  2. I agree the lacy edging is really cool.

    And the answer is, more beads is always a good idea.

    Molly : )

  3. The lace edging is very nice. Abd your shawl is beautiful.

  4. The lace edge on your feather weight is a nice touch! I’m eager to see it in some modelled shots once you’re finished! Also, that silk-alpaca looks dreamy!

  5. Looks like its unanimous – the lace ribbing is the perfect finishing touch.
    Summer Flies got downloaded – when will I be able to knit all the shawls I want.

Leave a Reply

