FO Friday: Short Socks

20120824-070052.jpg

Oh yes my friends, the socks are done! I’m super excited too! They are comfy and cute and the 2nd sock is 1/2 shorter on the leg than the 1st! (&#*($&#!

Discovered this last night while I was wearing them. The one sock just wouldn’t “stay up” like the other. Got to looking at it closely and I shorted it by like 4 rows. I think I can just rip the bind off out and add a few more rows and it should fix it. Oh well. These things happen.

20120824-070059.jpg

Once those were off the needles I knew I wanted to start another pair so that I have some socks during my upcoming vacation to knit on. I decided on using my Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in Golden Glow. The pattern is Monkey by Cookie A and I’m doing the no purl version.

I’m not sure these will make it to vacation. I’m already to the heel flap on the first sock after one day. 🙂 I’m just loving this pattern and the yarn!

For more FO’s go to Tamis!

-AMU

One thought on “FO Friday: Short Socks

  1. Love your short socks. I always wear such socks during summer. Although they are woolen, they are never too warm.

Leave a Reply

