WIP Wednesday: Featherweight Cardi

 

 

 

 

 

 

This week has been about the Featherweight Cardigan. I managed to knit through ball #1 of the Malabrigo Lace and had to wind up ball #2. On the body I’m 9.5″ from the armhole and I plan to go about 11″ before beginning the ribbing.

 

I have been looking at other projects for ideas on the ribbing and the collar. I know that I do not want to do just plain 2×2 ribbing along the edges.

Here’s what I have so far: (these are all Ravelry links by the way!)

  1. Bead Stitch collar and Farrow Ribbing edges
  2. Checker Stitch Collar
  3. Lacey ribbing
  4. Seed Stitch Collar
  5. Lace Triangles
  6. Vertical Ribbing

All of these projects really show how versatile this cardigan really is. I even picked up Nicky Epstein’s “Knitting on the Edge” book at the library last night so I could thumb through it for ideas.

Do you have a favorite of the above? Other ideas? Please share them in the comments!

You can check out some other awesome WIP Wednesday posts by going to Tami’s!

-AMU

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Featherweight Cardi

  1. That is looking lovely. I love the color you chose.

  2. Whatever you decide to do, it’s going to be a wonderful cardigan. I have that Nikki Epstein book, and I always thumb through it when I can’t decide how, exactly, I want to mod a sweater.

  3. Love that sweater! Can’t wait to cast it on!

  4. I like Nr. 1 and Nr. 5 best. 🙂 Very nice sweater.

  5. I like the “Checker stitch” border, although it doesn’t look like it would be much more exciting to work than 2×2

  6. So many lovely choices! I think thumbing through the book is the best plan. As for me personally, it’d be seed stitch but I’m kinda addicted to it!

  7. Ravelry has it all.

Leave a Reply

