Gemini

This weekend besides finishing Basil, I also finished my Gemini Tee!  It was tough going for awhile while I slogged through quite a few inches of stockinette, but watching the Olympics made it seem a bit less boring.

I have elected to wear the lacey bit in front on this one. I just love the way it drapes and hangs.  The sleeve I did decrease for a few rounds to get them a bit smaller.  If I did this again I would cast on for smaller sleeves than the pattern calls for. They just seemed rather large for my tiny arms. I do like the finished look!

Pattern:  Gemini by Jane Richmond (free from Knitty!)

Needles: US4, 3.5 mm

Yarn: Knit Picks Cotlin in Robot, a little over 5 balls ~650-700 yards

Happy Tuesday!

-AMU

3 thoughts on “Gemini

  1. Wow- it came out great! Now I want to make a tee 🙂

  2. Wow…that looks great on you! Congrats for finishing!!

  3. Love the tee, looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

