WIP Wednesday: Gemini

I haven’t done a true WIP Wednesday post in quite awhile. I thought it was time.

This week I bring you the Gemini Tee. This was cast on July 1st as part of the Stockinette Zombies July/August KAL.

20120706-203739.jpg

This was the progress around July 4th. 

20120717-061011.jpg

This was the progress as of July 17th. Most of the body I knit between July 4th and July 9th.  It got a break from being knit on due to the tendinitis that I had in my wrist.  Last night I decided to pick it up and do some more knitting on it! I have about 3 inches to go before I start the waist shaping! I think this might get done before the end of the month!

Pattern: Gemini Tee

Yarn: Knit Pick Cotlin DK, colorway Robot

Needles:  US 4

So for more WIPs, head on over to Tami’s

-AMU

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Gemini

  1. That is REALLY pretty. Nice detail at the top but then it goes fast. I will have to add that to my Rav que.

  2. This is lovely! The pattern is in my faves list now.

  3. Very pretty! Love the lacy rib at the top. Glad your wrist is better.

  4. This is really pretty.

  5. Looking great! I love CotLin for tops – looking forward to seeing it finished. Hope your wrists are better.

  6. The tee is gorgeous! I’m glad your wrist is feeling better 🙂

  7. Oooh, that’s a pretty pattern, I hadn’t seen that before 🙂

  8. Yours looks a lot better than mine. I did something wrong because I only had one vertical knit row between the yarn overs instead of 2 and on round 5 the vertical lace went wonky…and I had way to many stitches. I 2tog and yo twice like the directions indicate, also on even rows I knit and purled the yo’s but still ended up with way to many stitches. HELP!!…thank you. Kriss

Leave a Reply

